Latest release – Star One – Victims of the Modern Age

November 26, 2010 by  
Filed under News

Star One - Victims of the Modern Age (2010)

Arjens most recent release is Victims of the Modern Age the second studio album from his Star One project.

Click below to hear a sampler from the new Star One album, Victims of the Modern Age.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download Mp3

Get signed copies in the store.


1] Down the Rabbit Hole (01:20)
2] Digital Rain (06:23)
3] Earth that Was (06:08)
4] Victim of the Modern Age (06:27)
5] Human See, Human Do (05:14)
6] 24 Hours (07:20)
7] Cassandra Complex (05:24) listen
8] It’s Alive, She’s Alive, We’re Alive (05:07)
9] It All Ends Here (09:46)

CD2 (Enhanced Multi-media CD)

Audio tracks

1] As the Crow Dies (04:42)
2] Two Plus Two Equals Five (05:04)
3] Lastday (04:46)
4] Closer to the Stars (05:11)
5] Knife Edge (ELP cover) (04:25)

1] The Making of “Victims of the Modern Age” (36:00)

Featured Artists

Russell Allen (Symphony X)
Damian Wilson (Headspace, Threshold)
Floor Jansen (ex-After Forever, ReVamp)
Dan Swanö (Nightingale, Second Sky, ex-Edge of Sanity)

Guest Vocalists, CD2
Tony Martin (Ex-Black Sabbath)
Mike Andersson (Cloudscape, Full Force, Silent Memorial)
Rodney Blaze


Arjen Lucassen – Guitars, keyboards
Ed Warby – Drums (Ayreon, Hail of Bullets, Gorefest)
Peter Vink – bass
Joost van den Broek – keyboard solos (Ex-After Forever)
Gary Wehrkamp – guitar solos (Shadow Gallery)


Comments are closed.